Wine time Wednesday- the prosecco post. 

  

The other week my friend Michelle came over and I cooked a salmon and quinoa risotto which I paired with a nice glass (bottle) of Prosecco. Now prosecco is an Italian sparking wine thats usually dry and makes for a cheaper champagne alternative. 

The mere thought of prosecco makes me think of summer, salads and days that turn into evenings in the park usually followed by cocktails and dancing. I bought this bottle from a popular supermarket that begins with T as it was roughly half price and its one I have had before and enjoyed. 

This prosecco was dry, light and not too fussy, it worked really well with the risotto and I would most probably buy it again. 

Until next time 

Shaziya Niamh xo 

Leave a Reply

